Growing in God's Love as an Open, Caring Community

Episcopal Diocese Of Maine

St. Patrick’s Episcopal Church is a member of the Episcopal Diocese of Maine , The Episcopal Church, and the World Anglican Communion.

The Dio Log

Round Maine (blog)

The New Northeast

Follow Bishop Lane on Twitter

Follow the Episcopal Diocese of Maine on Face Book

In 2018, The Episcopal Diocese of Maine has appointed a discernment committee to search for a new Bishop.  Bishop Stephen Lane is stepping down in a year’s time.

Bishop Quest update: Candidates for 10th Bishop of Maine announced
A provisional slate of candidates who will stand for election as 10th Bishop of Maine at a special convention on February 9, 2019 has been announced. Visit Bishopquest to learn more about the candidates.

The Discernment Committee 

 The Rev. John Balicki, Chair, St. Mark’s, Waterville
Mr. Dale Brooker, St. Ann’s, Windham
Mr. Arthur Carter, St. Anne’s, Calais
The Rev. Andrew D’Angio-White, St. David’s, Kennebunk
Ms Lisa Lindsay, St. Luke’s, Wilton
The Rev. Kerry Mansir, Christ Church, Gardiner
The Rev. Ann McAlhany, St. John’s, Bangor
Ms Kenna Haines, St. Luke’s, Portland
Ms Nancy Mooers, Good Shepherd, Houlton
The Rev. Laura Peckham, St. Martin’s, Palmyra
The Rev. Claudia Smith, St. Francis by the Sea, Blue Hill
Ms Merle Marie Troeger, St. Mary’s, Falmouth
Mr. Paul Womer, St. Paul’s, Brunswick